People and Partners

PharmaFutures 2 brought together pharmaceutical executives and representatives of the financial community in a Working Group. The project was run by a Secretariat, composed of the Project Director and administrative support. SustainAbility was contracted to provide research and facilitation skills.

The Working Group was composed of the following people, who during the time of the project were employed in the capacity outlined.

Working Group Members

  • Stewart Adkins, Stewart Adkins Advisors Limited
  • Paulo Costa, Novartis
  • Martin Eijgenhuijsen, ABP Investments
  • Lise Kingo, Novo Nordisk A/S
  • Dr Niall Kirk, F&C Management
  • Dr. Guy J. Lebeau, Johnson & Johnson
  • Robert L. Mallett, Pfizer Inc.
  • John McHale, Pioneer Investment Management Ltd
  • Viren Mehta, Mehta Partners
  • David Y. Norton, Johnson & Johnson
  • John Schaetzl, GE Asset Management
  • Scott Streator, Ohio Public Employees Retirement System (OPERS)
  • Daniel Summerfield, Universities Superannuation Scheme (USS)
  • Ian Talmage, Bayer
  • Lynn A. Tetrault, AstraZeneca PLC
  • Andrew Witty, GlaxoSmithKline

SustainAbility team

  • Sophia Tickell, Project Director
  • Ritu Khanna, Project Manager, SustainAbility
  • Mark Lee, CEO
  • John Elkington, Founder & Chief Entrepreneur
  • Peter Zollinger, Senior Vice President
  • Meghan Chapple-Brown, Director


Download PharmaFutures 2


Innovation remains core to our success, ensuring we research and develop new medicines and vaccines which address unmet medical needs. The Shared Value report outlines how all stakeholders including industry, investors, governments and regulators can play their part in ensuring the appropriate balance between value for money and delivering fair rewards for innovation can be achieved.

Simon Jose, GSK